Weekly Report # 004

Never again will I be worried that an upside down woman is goign to stick her hand down my thought.

What have I been doing this week?

Looking back it feels like not too much was done this week,  but I have done a lot to the back end of dead pixels to hopefully make the new modes feel better.  Hopefully I’m going to do some apphub playtesting in the next 24 hours.

A more detailed explanation is that I gave the AI director more control of the game. This way it can control some of the changes between game modes without every part of the game getting sent information on each game mode.

I also spent a day working on a new game.  It’s not really worth showing off just now, but I could easily see it becoming my next project after Dead Pixels.

What have I been playing this week?

Binding of Issac: It’s not prefect but it is a great game to play for 10 minutes at a time.

Deadly Premonition: Finished it this week.  While it goes very Japanese towards the end it, it was a wonderful ride. If there is ever a sequel, expect me to get it day 1.

Halo Reach: I bought this in June for my birthday but because of working on Dead Pixels, and none of my friends wanting to play it with me in co-op I decided to play myself.  I’m about half way through and so far I’m enjoying it. It reminds me a lot of American war films unlike the previous halo games , and I would possibly say it’s the best of the series.

What have I been watching this week?

TNT Jackson: Finally got round to watching this.  I thought that I had gone over board with the film scratches in Dead Pixels, but it was nothing compared with  this. Overall the film was pretty entertaining although it was only 68 minutes long.

 

One response

  1. dead zombie

    Please make more games like dead pixels rpg style I love this game and bought it today and will spread the word about and get my 100 friends to buy it. Thanx can’t wait for dlc and sequel as well other games from you.

    January 8, 2012 at 11:48 am

Leave a Reply

